Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member azplayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    Posts
    18
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    New WMS game software--Slots, Zeus II

    Bought the above software last week and just love it. Well worth the $20. I do have a question--when starting the game you must have the disc inserted into the drive or it won't let the game start. I think it might be called a launcher as all the other Masque slot games I have installed shows up on this. Not a big problem but annoying. Once started the software runs fine even after the disc is removed. Is there a fix for this?

  2. #2
    Junior Member FatGrrl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    25
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    I bought this too! But I did the digital download, so I don't know a solution to your problem. I've unlocked a few of the locked games. I have one game (can't remember the name now) that won't work for me. It hangs up every time I try to put an amount in to play and never gets to the play screen. That's been my only complaint, otherwise I've enjoyed the games AND the reminder that casino odds are not that great! heh. No big wins yet, but I always play casino odds, not dream odds.

  3. #3
    Traveler
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by azplayer View Post
    Bought the above software last week and just love it. Well worth the $20. I do have a question--when starting the game you must have the disc inserted into the drive or it won't let the game start. I think it might be called a launcher as all the other Masque slot games I have installed shows up on this. Not a big problem but annoying. Once started the software runs fine even after the disc is removed. Is there a fix for this?
    Did you install it correctly? I bought this for the wife, inserted the CD into the computer's DVD/RW drive, clicked 'autoplay', and went through the installation procedure. To see if it installed correctly, click the start button, then click 'all programs' / games and see if the program is listed. If it is not listed, insert the CD again and do the procedure mentioned above. If the program is installed properly, you should not have to use the CD in the drive in order to play the game. Hope this helps. Good luck.

  4. #4
    Junior Member azplayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    Posts
    18
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Traveler View Post
    Did you install it correctly? I bought this for the wife, inserted the CD into the computer's DVD/RW drive, clicked 'autoplay', and went through the installation procedure. To see if it installed correctly, click the start button, then click 'all programs' / games and see if the program is listed. If it is not listed, insert the CD again and do the procedure mentioned above. If the program is installed properly, you should not have to use the CD in the drive in order to play the game. Hope this helps. Good luck.
    Yea, I even uninstalled and installed it again. Must be the way it's set up. Think I'll email them to see if there is a way to get around this.

  5. #5
    Junior Member azplayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    Posts
    18
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Just sent the email requesting the problem be fixed.
    We will see.
    There support email is-onlinesupport@phantomefx.com


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    566
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    92
    This is the first slot disc I have had the requires it to be in the disc drive when launched. I don't know if there is a work around for it, but it isn't too bothersome.

    I do have all the games unlocked without any problems, sorry that your copy is giving you fits FatGrrl. Perhaps someone around here can lend a hand.
    Learn a lesson from your dog: No matter what life brings you, kick some grass over that shit and move on.

  7. #7
    Videoslotplayer
    Guest
    I am so annoyed by this. I hate that you have to put the disc in to play. Honestly if I had known that, I wouldn't have bought the disc. I have no idea why they decided to do that for this release but I know I won't buy the next one if it's like that.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Jacki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    127
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    2
    If this is from Phantom EFX games...I have another one that is just like that. You must have it inserted to play.
    I started out with nothing, and I still have most of it left.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    58
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    I read this somewhere else about the Zeuss II cd. I don't know if it works because I didn't purchase it yet because I don't like the idea that one has to insert the cd to play it. So will be anxious to see if it works. Here is what someone posted:

    "I got this game from Walmart, too. But you do not need to have the cd in to play it. Just redirect where the shortcut takes you, or what it opens. I set my shortcut to open 'C:\Users\Public\Phantom EFX\WMS\WMS12\WMS_ZeusII.exe' And it loads without the dvd software. So look for the WMS_ZeusII.exe file in the WMS12 folder and have your shortcut direct to that and it will play the game without the DVD in the drive."

    So someone that has it, will you try it to see if it works? If so, I may just buy the dvd.

  10. #10
    Junior Member azplayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    Posts
    18
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rosiemattie View Post
    I read this somewhere else about the Zeuss II cd. I don't know if it works because I didn't purchase it yet because I don't like the idea that one has to insert the cd to play it. So will be anxious to see if it works. Here is what someone posted:

    "I got this game from Walmart, too. But you do not need to have the cd in to play it. Just redirect where the shortcut takes you, or what it opens. I set my shortcut to open 'C:\Users\Public\Phantom EFX\WMS\WMS12\WMS_ZeusII.exe' And it loads without the dvd software. So look for the WMS_ZeusII.exe file in the WMS12 folder and have your shortcut direct to that and it will play the game without the DVD in the drive."

    So someone that has it, will you try it to see if it works? If so, I may just buy the dvd.
    Thanks, I'll try it. Here's the answer I received from Phantom Support---

    "
    Phantom EFX Support support@phantomefx.com
    8:35 AM (4 hours ago)


    to me





    Thank you for contacting our support department. This game requires that you insert the disc when you open the program as a form of copyright protection, to ensure someone doesn't install it and attempt to return it, or something similar. This is a very common form of copyright protection among offline PC games, you may very well encounter it with other purchases (even from other companies) in the future. The disc does not have to be in the entire time you're playing, it only checks for the disc on startup - so if you and a family member would like to play at the same time in the same house, you can do that by starting the game on one computer, and then taking the disc out and giving it to the other person.

    Thank you,

    Aaron
    Customer Support
    Phantom EFX

    Last edited by azplayer; 10-20-2012 at 08:02 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •