Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Senior Member RI Ken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    511
    Likes (Given)
    51
    Likes (Received)
    32
    Its be working fine for the last few days..

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Midwest MI
    Posts
    2,103
    Likes (Given)
    655
    Likes (Received)
    556
    Quote Originally Posted by Paw Paw View Post
    None of the fixes worked for me. I have to type slow. Font, size, color etc do not work.

    This is the only site that does this.
    This is the ony ste thaoes thi. True example.
    Yup, me too. I use other vBullitin sites, nd never hve a problem. Eve the spacebar des not work at times. PITA.

    Smileys nolonger work ither.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Tomball, Texas
    Posts
    119
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    19
    Sometimes, especially if I am posting something lengthy, I type it elsewhere and then just cut and paste to Slot Fanatics...

  4. #14
    Dawn curlyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    681
    Likes (Given)
    94
    Likes (Received)
    130
    I noticed that the layout or format looked different. I thought I was imagining it. But I just logged in using Chrome and it works just fine. Using IE when someone posts their words look like they are in a separate box. The print doesn't take up their whole posting space.

    I'm sorry I can't explain it better but I agree it looks to be an IE issues.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    SOUTH Jersey
    Posts
    1,290
    Likes (Given)
    20
    Likes (Received)
    62
    All issues have been repaired.
    I am using a laptop that runs Windows 7. It had auto updated to Internet Explorer 11. That's where the problems began.
    I uninstalled ie11 and it reverted back to ie9 and the problems went away.
    Good luck.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    231
    Likes (Given)
    116
    Likes (Received)
    103
    Well I have IE and I was having this problem too and I used Option #2 and it fixed the problem !!!! Yay !!! Thank you Joey !

  7. #17
    Administrator Joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Weehawken, NJ
    Posts
    4,229
    Likes (Given)
    3102
    Likes (Received)
    2650
    Quote Originally Posted by Char in Seattle View Post
    Well I have IE and I was having this problem too and I used Option #2 and it fixed the problem !!!! Yay !!! Thank you Joey !
    No problem. I was hoping the IE 10+ issue would be fixed with the upgrade.
    Anyone else having this problem that's running IE10+?

    Thanks again for your feedback.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •