Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35
  1. #1
    Senior Member Moneybags's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6,658
    Likes (Given)
    3905
    Likes (Received)
    2307

    Help - my "Enter" key isn't working

    When I'm typing a reply, my enter key isn't working, so I can't make paragraphs. There's nothing wrong with the keyboard, and the enter key works with all the rest of my programs, etc. Is this happening to anyone else? Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member onenickelmiracle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    5,861
    Likes (Given)
    944
    Likes (Received)
    848
    No ideas. Mine doesn't work bc there is probably a Dorito crumb stuck in there somewhere underneath or something. Does the one on the number pad work?
    That's all folks!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Windsor, Ont.
    Posts
    252
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1
    I'm having the same issue. It's a Vbulletin WYSIWYG error and anyone using the enhanced editor has this issue. It's a real pain! A temp fix is to go to settings (top right) then General Setting on the left side, then scroll near the bottom and find the editor settings. There are 3 choices. Full WYSIWYG should be selected. Change it to the bottom one and the enter key will work. Now the bad news. You won't have the same features as in the full editor.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    SOUTH Jersey
    Posts
    1,290
    Likes (Given)
    20
    Likes (Received)
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by Moneybags View Post
    When I'm typing a reply, my enter key isn't working, so I can't make paragraphs. There's nothing wrong with the keyboard, and the enter key works with all the rest of my programs, etc. Is this happening to anyone else? Any ideas?

    That happened to me too. I discovered that when Microsoft did an auto upgrade to "Internet Explorer 10 (IE10)" that it was not compatable with Windows XP. That may be your problem. I uninstalled IE10 and rebooted back to IE9 and every thing is fine.

  5. #5
    Senior Member wendy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Western Canada
    Posts
    2,678
    Likes (Given)
    614
    Likes (Received)
    1182
    Sometimes when I shake my Etch-A-Sketch to clear it, not all of the lines are erased. Very frustrating
    Home is where the heart is but any spare change I find goes in the Vegas Fund!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    somewhere in NJ
    Posts
    755
    Likes (Given)
    333
    Likes (Received)
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by progressivedan View Post
    I'm having the same issue. It's a Vbulletin WYSIWYG error and anyone using the enhanced editor has this issue. It's a real pain! A temp fix is to go to settings (top right) then General Setting on the left side, then scroll near the bottom and find the editor settings. There are 3 choices. Full WYSIWYG should be selected. Change it to the bottom one and the enter key will work. Now the bad news. You won't have the same features as in the full editor.

    This worked for me also.

    Sandy

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    566
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    92
    Have you tried another browser?
    Learn a lesson from your dog: No matter what life brings you, kick some grass over that shit and move on.

  8. #8
    Administrator Deb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    23,843
    Likes (Given)
    959
    Likes (Received)
    1778
    I think Wendy has the right idea with her Etch a Sketch! Sorry this is happening. Pawpaw is on to something!
    My personal YouTube Channel Link: www.youtube.com/bonusqueendeb

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    2,724
    Likes (Given)
    109
    Likes (Received)
    683
    Same issue here. I PM'd Joey and he is looking into it. In my case it started to manifest when I upgraded to IE9. I do not have the problem using Mozilla Firefox.

  10. #10
    Administrator Joey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Weehawken, NJ
    Posts
    4,229
    Likes (Given)
    3100
    Likes (Received)
    2650
    I wonder if all of the recent updates on IE is messing with things. It's all at the same time. I will get back to you when I find anything out.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •